Spitfire river standup paddle board review

May 5, 2011 at 8:00 am (Uncategorized)

From Corran Addison :

I got to take the definitive version of the Spitfire out on the Kern River. The class 3-4 section of whitewater was the perfect “mountain river” testing ground for this new exciting design. While I had the previous prototype in South Africa this winter, that was all testing in big volume class 4 stuff. The Kern is the exact opposite – ledgy, pool drop format, with boofs, tight compressed wave trains, and subm

erged rocks all over the place.

I was really pleased with the performance of this final version – more stable and manageable than the earlier prototype, but with all the performance and fun of that board. I’m sure this is going to be an astounding success for people looking to move up from the Rapidfire to a higher performance board.

1 Comment

  1. aaron koch said,

    Corran,
    Board looks amazing. Let me know when I can get a couple and Ben and I will start pounding down the Ocoee some more. Maybe some harder stuff too.

    Thanks
    Aaron

Leave a comment